Synchronization of leads is your way to make sure, your leads are backed up in the VivoLead cloud system. It is your security. That means if you lose access to your tablet or smartphone, you will still have your lead data. As such, it is very important to synchronize. This is done in the mobile app and is therefore the individual user's responsibility to make sure their own lead data is synchronized. 


Remember to synchronize

Be aware that you can only synchronize when you have internet access on your device and you actively synchronize. If you do not synchronize your leads, they will not be backed up. Therefore, we recommend that you synchronize your leads at least once a data when you are at a trade show.


Poor internet connection

If you are in an exhibition hall that has a bad internet connection or no connection to the internet at all, you can secure your data on through other internet sources when they are accessible. Most hotels, for example, have an internet connection. Or local cafés and restaurants. 


How to synchronize your leads

To find out how to synchronize your leads, you can both watch this video or follow the instructions below. 

      

       

Step-by-step guide

  1. Register a lead
  2. Go to the home page of the VivoLead app. 
  3. Two tab options. Select "Leads not synchronized"
  4. Every lead has three options at this stage; delete on the red garbage can icon, synchronize on the yellow circle with two arrows or send confirmation email on the yellow letter icon.
  5. To synchronize, press the yellow circle with two arrows on it in the right side of the lead, you want to synchronize.


You have now successfully synchronized a lead.


If you want to make sure, you have synchronized a lead, press the "Synchronized leads" tab in the top right side of your screen. You will see that your lead is now move from the "Leads not synchronized tab" to the "Synchronized leads" tab.